05
Jul
09

Oily Oliver

I originally found this recipe in the Issue 4 Jamie Magazine but also found it on the link bellow.

Salmon and Couscous.

I had to substitute a few of the ingredients.

Veg and a grapefruit

Veg and a grapefruit

Grapefruits instead of Lemons.

Cucumber instead of courgette.

Raw Salmon being seasoned

Raw Salmon being seasoned

Light Olive Oil and Freshly ground whole black pepper were the only bits of seasoning I used over the salmon before I pan fried it.

Service to Person 1!

Service to Person 1!

Sorry, Forgot the extra Salmon

Sorry, Forgot the extra Salmon

Jamie says that you should use 4 tablespoons of oil per person in the cous cous. I used one tablespoon between three of us.

All I can say about this is that Jamie Oliver either uses too much Oil generally or he is an Oil-a-holic.

By the way, I have added a subscribe by email to this blog on the right hand side at the top of the page.


7 Responses to “Oily Oliver”


  1. July 5, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    Given how oily salmon is, I’m not surprised you cut back on the olive oil. This looks great, and best of luck with your blog!

  2. 4 Kathryn
    July 6, 2009 at 9:43 am

    I always think Jamie loves Olive oil too much, whenever I’m watching his shows he seems to drizzle it over everything at every possible stage and then an extra glug or too at the end for good measure, imagine how much he must get through each week!

  3. July 6, 2009 at 9:48 am

    I’ve always noticed about Jamie Oliver when I’ve seen him cooking on tv that he uses lashings of oil on everything, but I can’t stand the feeling of oiliness in my mouth so we always cut back substantially on the amount he says.

    Beautiful presentation Adam.

  4. July 6, 2009 at 2:42 pm

    looks good, One thing I occasionally do with left over chciken is chicken penne. My grandsons love it.
    marinate the cooked chopped chicken (or uncooked ) in soy sauce for a little while. If uncooked you will need to cook the chicken Cook penne til ready. Drain. return to pan and add cooked chicke, mascarpone, pesto and a few cooked peas. Toss together and eat. Love the new blog.

  5. 7 Sarah
    July 6, 2009 at 6:29 pm

    I liked the salmon recipe, and think you’re quite right to cut down on the oil. The couscous is very absorbent. I’ll definitely try it.

    I made some rolls the other day, having found some strong flour and some nearly-out-of-date dried yeast in the cupboard. I was really surprised at how good they were, so now I’ll try some more. I was too mean to do an egg glaze, but I will next time.


Leave a comment


Subscribe by email (the best way!)

Subscribe to Adam Cooks!

July 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

foodbuzz

Foodbuzz